Guest Reviews and Press

  • Justin Williams and family, October 2019

    “We had a truly memorable time at Trullo Dei Pini. The house is perfect for a family holiday to Puglia. It has everything you could need and an authentic trullo experience (which the kids loved). We made full use of the facilities – the kids swam in the heated pool, toasted marshmallows over the firepit and helped on the bbq one night. The location can’t be beaten – just a few minutes to each of Ostuni and Ceglie Messapica and endless opportunities to eat oneself to death, and a great base for exploring further afield. Breakfast in the living room with the morning sun streaming in is just glorious. Everything about the house speaks quality. Everything just works. The booking process was easy and the early check-in was much appreciated after the long flight from Australia. We couldn’t have asked for a better place for our holiday.”
  • K. Richardson and family, September 2019

    We had a fabulous time.  The Trullo was wonderful and we all really enjoyed our time there.  Your directions were excellent and we also found your book of tips exceedingly helpful.  We loved the arrangement of seating outside and the firepit which came in very handy some evenings when it got a bit chilly.  The views are to die for and the peace and quiet very much appreciated. I would definitely recommend the accommodation as a lovely place to stay.
  • Imogen Fox and family, July 2019

    Thank you so much for letting us stay in your gorgeous house. It's just so, so lovely. The floors, the kitchen, the dishes.... and all your recommendations. We bought loads of ceramics from Grottaglie, ate at the pizza place in Ceglie M, had a private yoga class. In short, it was fantastic and the most stylish villa I have ever stayed in.
  • D. Flaherty and friends, July 2019

    We had such a wonderful time at Trullo dei Pini! We didn't want to leave and certainly could have done another week! We loved every element. Pietro was so helpful whenever needed, taxi service suggested was seamless, directions, suggestions and welcome pack were so useful and clear. It is a really beautiful place! Thank you again, we really do hope to book again soon.
  • K. Grier and family, guests, June 2019

    Trullo dei Pini is a little slice of heaven. Situated amongst stunning countryside it is in a glorious pine and grass setting with a lovely pool, deck and dining area. The house has been beautifully curated to a very high standard, with a particularly lovely dining and kitchen area that is airy and bright. The trullo was much enjoyed as a cool and authentic experience by our guests. We would have no hesitation in recommending this superb property as the perfect house and great location for an Italian holiday.
  • S.Trasenter and friends, May 2019

    We really loved our weeks’ stay, the house is so beautiful and we all had such a fabulous time. The information booklet you provided is incredibly thorough and all of your restaurant recommendations were excellent! Thank you again for ensuring that we had everything we needed for the week, and for all the information you provided me with beforehand! It was a really lovely break and I hope to be able to re-book in the near future.
  • The Kiefer family, April 2019

    ‘The house is so beautifully and thoughtfully done, yet nice and simple - so easy to live in! We loved having the dressing room in the master bedroom and the well-equipped kitchen. We loved the area too, it’s un-spoilt and authentic and Italian rather than touristy. We had a really great time, thanks so much for having us in your lovely house, we’d love to return one day.’
  • Mike Wilkinson and Christine Clark, October 2018

    What a pleasure and delight it was to stay at Trullo dei Pini for our mid-October visit to Apulia. It is a truly wonderful property in a beautiful situation and thanks to the directions in your useful and detailed guidebook, very easy to find only an hour from the airport in Bari. As we entered through the gates we were greeted by the view of the wonderful trullo with the beautifully pointed modern villa behind it. All this within the setting of the pine trees, olive grove and almond orchard. We were blessed with exceptionally good weather for Autumn and even ventured into the swimming pool. A wonderful welcome pack made the first evening meal in the well appointed kitchen so easy and Francesca and Pietro were most welcoming. We were most impressed by the decor and the ambience was wonderful. Sadly our week went all too quickly but we hope to return. Thanks again for a memorable holiday.
  • F.Robe, September 2018

    "We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Trullo dei Pini. The property is beautiful and has everything you would want from a home away from home. Zoe and her team were a pleasure to deal with - we wouldn't hesitate to recommend."
  • Sarah Alexander and family, Guests, August 2018

    It was hard to persuade my family to explore the beautiful towns of Ceglie and Ostuni, as nobody wanted to leave Trullo dei Pini. The house is an absolute gem. Impeccably designed, combining modern and rustic styles with effortless flair, it sometimes felt like we were inside an issue of Elle Decor. The house is very comfortable - we all felt at home before we’d even unpacked. It’s also extremely well-equipped - including the finest espresso machine I’ve ever laid eyes on. A few steps away from the main house is the trullo itself. These small, conical stone houses are a familiar feature of the Puglian countryside, but I doubt any are as lovely as the one at Trullo Dei Pini. Self-contained with its ensuite bathroom, it’s romantic, unique and utterly charming. The gardens and pool are stunning. Spacious, private and peaceful, with a view like an Apple screensaver. The children often didn’t want to do anything other than play outside for the whole glorious week. At the end of the holiday they asked if we could come back every year. I fully intend to - as long as it’s available… Hmm. Maybe I should have toned down this review. I don’t want it to become too popular.
  • The Thompson Family, Guests, August 2018

    "We made many memories at Trullo dei Pini this summer. The light, the pool, the vista, the calm. We loved the comfy, generous and beautifully curated rooms and that living room! It's the luxury and comfort that Trullo dei Pini offers that make it a very special place and one that our family are pining for again soon. Arrivederci!
  • Wardrobe Icons July 2018

    We were thrilled to see Trullo dei Pini featured in Wardrobe Icons' Travel Special: "Nestled in a pine forest, Trullo dei Pini occupies a heavenly spot on top of a hill overlooking olive groves – it’s utterly breathtaking. Recently rebuilt and refurbished, it’s filled with both Italian and English vintage gems; keep your phone handy, as it’s total Instagram fodder. Everything is so thoughtfully and stylishly done, from handmade tiles in the bedrooms to a bespoke Shaker kitchen with marble countertops." https://wardrobeicons.com/the-icons-update/icons-villa-2/
  • Hat and Ben Kempton, Guests, July 2018

    "We stayed at Trullo dei Pini, travelling there with our two young sons in July 2018. It has taken me time to write a review, mainly because I have this feeling in the pit of my stomach that any words I put to it will not be able to do it justice. I resorted to googling “Best Reviews for Holiday Rentals” and looking for catch-phases to pinch, but alas even these fell short. The property itself is beautiful - the crockery, bed linen, crittal windows, tiles, towels...every single thing is infused with forethought and attention to detail. The layout is ideal, with an open plan living/eating area, and a master bedroom at the back of the house, leading to a private terrace. The trullo beside is exactly what you hope to find when you stay in Puglia, and was a joy for our children to explore. The gardens, terrace and pool are perfect, and maintained to a very high standard. As I write this I am literally dreaming of being back there, lying on a deckchair while the kids play. You feel very quickly that the place is your own; it is something intangible and immaterial. I can’t describe it. It has a vibe that you can’t buy. We could not recommend it more highly.
  • Kate Andrews, Guest, June 2018

    "Trullo dei Pini is absolute heaven. My friends and I fell in love with the place as soon as we arrived and had the most amazing stay. The house and it's surroundings are done to impeccably high standards, you couldn't ask for more. In fact, I loved it so much that during my stay I booked to stay again next year, but with my family, and for longer as after a few days I just wasn't ready to leave!'
  • Jill Wanless, Guest, June 2018

    "I thoroughly loved my stay at Trullo dei Pini. Not only is the house, pool and terrace very stylish, its also extremely comfortable and peaceful. Set in a beautifully quiet spot with stunning views you feel relaxed as soon as you arrive. Inside the house, the rooms are simple and elegant, bathrooms chic and it has the kitchen of dreams!"